Why? Where? When? What?

I got to answer a few questions to make my blog easily understandable.

  • Why Thai Nguyen, Vietnam?
I met so many kind Asian people in Finland that I have started longing to their countries. Additionally I got a free semester from September in Hungary, thus I started to search for alternatives of spending time. IAESTE gave me a wide range of choice: South Korea, Thailand, China, Vietnam and Hong Kong. And only Thai Nguyen, Vietnam has the following features: the centre of (the Vietnamese) tea production (I’m a passionate tea drinker) and I can stay there for the whole semester.
Thai Nguyen is located about 80km to the north from Hanoi. It’s not an interesting place for tourism, but it has the Thai Nguyen University of Technology (TNUT). This is the place where I’m going to do my internship. I got to remark again, that IAESTE is awesome!
TNUT

->HU

Néhány kérdést megválaszolok, hogy érthetőbb legyen a blogom.

  • Miért pont a vietnámi Thai Nguyen?

A finnországi félévem alatt annyi kedves ázsiai emberrel ismerkedtem meg, hogy elkezdtem vonzódni az országaik felé. Plusz az őszi félévem amúgy is szabad, így elkezdtem kutakodni, hogyan is tölthetném az időmet hasznosan ősszel. Az IAESTE lehetőségek tárházát vonultatta fel előttem: Thaiföld, Délkorea, Kína, Hongkong, Vietnám. Ezek közül csak a vietnámi Thai Nguyen tudja a következőket: a (vietnámi) teatermelés központja (szenvedélyes teás vagyok), és az egész félévemet ott tölthetem.

Thai Nguyen kb. 80 km-re északra fekszik Hanoitól. Turizmus szempontjából nem túl érdekes hely, de ott működik a Thai Nguyen Műszaki Egyetem (TNUT). Ez az a hely, ahol a félévem során gyakornokként fogok dolgozni. Újra meg kell jegyeznem, hogy az IAESTE iszonyatosan jó! A kép az egyetemről pedig ígéretes.

Leave a Reply

